Home Forums Movie Theaters Cinema Design How many screens 4-6
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: How many screens 4-6

How many screens 4-6 26 Apr 2011 02:43 #35833

• AEVANS
  • Fresh Boarder
Hello i am new to BSB! I am sorry if this has already been asked..I have read through lots of other threads but i wanted to clarify the amount of screens...
So i want to build a new multi screen cinema
Population is 10,000 and the population in 10 Sq KM is 40,000 people
There is one theater within 2 km of our build site.
It is an old theater and is not a first run theater.
Nearest first run theater is 170km away
I Originally thought 2 screens with 250 seats each
but not im think 4 screens with 200 in the first 2 and about 85-100 for the other 2
I want a first run theater
However i had seen some people on here have said 6 screen
I have 2 acres to work with but can get more

thank you:cheer:
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: How many screens 4-6 26 Apr 2011 02:51 #35835

• revrobor
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 23
I'd go with the four. Some will say the more screens the better you'll do. But I honestly think that's because they want to book anything Hollywood throws at them an hope something sticks rather than putting a lot of effort into programming their screens to serve the community.
Bob Allen
The Old Showman

Re: How many screens 4-6 26 Apr 2011 03:28 #35836

• rufusjack
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 33
I would do 6 with that population.

Bob,

All of the effort in the world will not get people to see movies that do not want to see. I would say 95% of theaters out there are playing the right movies when they are sticking to the mainstream hollywood backed movies.

Re: How many screens 4-6 26 Apr 2011 05:39 #35839

• revrobor
  • Platinum Boarder