Home Forums Movie Theaters Cinema Design Help with small town theater project
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Help with small town theater project

Help with small town theater project 23 Jan 2010 16:52 #33194

• bp3494
  • Fresh Boarder
I am a green rookie to the movie theater business and I'm starting my research. I am a sucessfull business man that want to open a 300 seat small town movie theater in a church I have. I believe I have a sound business plan but have no knowledge of what I need to create such a theater. I have 300 seats, bathrooms and all the additional space I need. I have City and community support.I would like to open in September 2010.

As you can guess I have major questions. Here are some.

Should I consider a DVD system, I don't even know if that exists?

I have located used equipment from a source but don't think I can move on it until I figure out how to configure the theater?

Should I call a consultant to help with my project? Who?

Should I go the the Show West Trade Show in Vegas in March to learn more?

I figure if I get replies from this it will give me a starting point. Thanks for the help.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Help with small town theater project 23 Jan 2010 18:16 #33197

• revrobor
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 21
bp3494 wrote:
I am a green rookie to the movie theater business and I'm starting my research. I am a sucessfull business man that want to open a 300 seat small town movie theater in a church I have. I believe I have a sound business plan but have no knowledge of what I need to create such a theater. I have 300 seats, bathrooms and all the additional space I need. I have City and community support.I would like to open in September 2010.

As you can guess I have major questions. Here are some.

Should I consider a DVD system, I don't even know if that exists?