Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Cinema Equipment

Cinema Equipment 03 Oct 2002 05:23 #27927

• taimur
  • Fresh Boarder
Hey guys -
Im new in this business and Im planning a 3 screener with 250 seats each - I need some guidance on equipment prices. Do the following sound reasonable?

Simplex 35mm Single projector with Dolby SurroundEx and optical soundhead - $ 8,900

Strong Computerized Network Automation System - $ 2,700

JBL 18 inch Dual Subwoofer Sytem - $ 9270 per speaker = $18540 each

A supplier in Hong Kong quoted me these - Im not too convinvec but then again i have no experience.

Ciao

The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Cinema Equipment 03 Oct 2002 09:26 #27928

• mesbursmith
  • Expert Boarder
Taimur

Back in 1999, we obtained a range of quotations for the equipment you are seeking from a supplier based in Vancouver, Canada. By doing a rough conversion from Canadian to US dollars, the range of prices quoted at that time (from budget to premium options) were as follows:

Projector and Light Source: $14,000-$20,000
Lenses: $2,400 - $3,200
Automation: $1,300 - $1,700
Sound System: $14,000 - $24,000
Platter: (if required) $5,200 - $6,300

Keep in mind these estimates are 3 years old, and were quoted in Canadian dollars at that time. If you would like current information, you could contact Kevin Eagle at Cinematronix in Vancouver, 604 585 2155.

Re: Cinema Equipment 03 Oct 2002 12:38 #27929

• Large
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1
I just got a quote from my cinema supplier about a new theatre project we are concidering. Some of this stuff is used some is new.

Simplex projector head (Rebuilt) $2,850
Simplex soundhead (Rebuilt) $1,500
Strong Super Lumex lamphouse (used) $1,200
Dolby CP650 (new) $7,000
QSC ISA450 AMP $400
Component Engineering automation w/ failsafe $1,550
EV Loudspeakers (used) $650
EV Subwoofers (used) $300-$900
Surround Speakers $100-$180