Banner
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: POPCORN!

POPCORN! 15 Feb 2009 21:52 #30893

Hi all, I am new to the entire business, and new to the forum, though I have spent the last few weeks reading all of your very helpful discussions! I am buying a theatre in the Southeastern WI area and am determined to have the best tasting popcorn possible! Regardless of cost - let me know what your opinions are about oil, corn and butter. I'd really appreciate it. Thanks!
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:POPCORN! 16 Feb 2009 01:14 #30894

• slapintheface
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 17
I ONLY BUY PRE MEASURED POPCORN.EVERY BATCH ALWAYS TASTE THE SAME.More money but always taste the best....

Re:POPCORN! 16 Feb 2009 01:38 #30895

• BurneyFalls
  • Platinum Boarder
I would think that everyone on this forum thinks they have the world's best tasting popcorn. I know, I do! There are a number of combinations of oil, salt flavorings, and toppings. They have been discussed here before.

My suggestion to you would be to experiment with different oils, flavorings, and toppings to determine what you and your patrons would like the best.

Re:POPCORN! 16 Feb 2009 19:28 #30898

• trackfood
  • Gold Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1
Yes, just try different seed, oil, butter topping etc. Have a little tasting party for your friends/family/anybody, and get their honest opinion. FLAVACOL is a must. I worked for Marcus for years, Marcus is the big player in Wisconsin, so most popcorn tastes like theirs around this state. Butter/Butter topping can really make or break theatre popcorn too.

Re:POPCORN! 17 Feb 2009 10:38 #30901

• bob1007
  • Fresh Boarder