Banner
Home Forums Movie Theaters Concession Stand Slush Puppie, Frozen Coke, FCB's Do you have them?
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Slush Puppie, Frozen Coke, FCB's Do you have them?

Slush Puppie, Frozen Coke, FCB's Do you have them? 05 Mar 2002 09:31 #25734

• trackfood
  • Gold Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1
Wondering if anyone sells Slush Puppies, Frozen Coke, or other FCB's (Frozen Carbonated Beverages)?
What do you have? How does it sell? How much do you get for it (list your soda prices for comparison)Any maintenance issues, does it take away soda sales, or are you getting a add on sale?
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Slush Puppie, Frozen Coke, FCB's Do you have them? 06 Mar 2002 14:04 #25735

• wimovieman
  • Gold Boarder
I have been selling slushies in one theatre for 5 years--I love them, they sell well and if your lucky like I am and deal with a supplier who is in same city as a manufacturer of the slush base and flavors,which keeps shipping costs way down, it is as profitable as soda. I live in an area where winter seems to last 9 months, but sell as much or more as I do in summer. I get the same price for slush as soda--selling 12 and 20 oz, $1.00 & $1.50, but realistically could charge more. I use sweatheart trophy styrophoam cups for slush, keeps down on sweating on humid days, don't freeze patrons hands on cold days. It is a bit harder mopping spills than soda, but that is the only disadvantage I see. It has increased drink sales, not hurt soda sales.

Equipment new can be cosly, but I just purchased a used unit for $450 for another theatre we just started selling slush in. I see the is a company selling them new on Ebay, prices there seem fair for new.

Re: Slush Puppie, Frozen Coke, FCB's Do you have them? 08 Mar 2002 14:20 #25736

• poppajoe
  • Platinum Boarder