Banner
Home Forums Movie Theaters The Back Office NEED HELP WITH WRITIN A BUSINESS PLAN
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: NEED HELP WITH WRITIN A BUSINESS PLAN

NEED HELP WITH WRITIN A BUSINESS PLAN 28 Dec 2010 22:18 #35053

• justintega
  • Fresh Boarder
PLS I NEED INFORMATION ON HOW TO WRITE A COMPLETE BUSINESS PLAN. I AM ABOUT TO OPEN A 5SCREEN THEATER AND NED ALL THE ADVCIE I COULD GET. I DONT EVEN KNOW THE BEST NUMBER OF PEOPLE PER SCREEN BUT HOPING TO READ MORE POST AND LEARN. ALSO LOOKING FOR A PARTNER WHO WOULD PROVIE THE TECHNICALITY.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: NEED HELP WITH WRITIN A BUSINESS PLAN 08 May 2011 18:25 #35972

Justintega,

Thanks for joining us on the board. I'm a newbie myself but I've found this site to be an invaluable resource when it comes to the 'biz'. I'm currently halfway through my own business plan for a 1-screen in Toledo, OH that should be up and running in a few months.

My suggestion is visit the SBA website. This is the Small Business Association and they are really supportive when it comes to something new, exciting and beneficial to the community. They'll be real with you though, and ask you tough and probing questions. That's good, cause the loan officer at the bank will do the same thing... and then some.

Also contact your local SCORE office. This is a non-profit group composed of retired executives. They will help you with your business plan along the way. Word of warning, contact them with purpose. Don't just go to them and say "I wanna start a theater.". Go to them and say "I'm interested in purchasing/leasing Building X for use as a theater and this is how I plan on making it work. Can you help me translate that into a form that would be understandable to a Loan officer?"

Another good source of info is your local Chamber of Commerce. They're rough too, but fair. These are existing business owners dedicated on promoting small business in their area.