Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Digital Terms

Digital Terms 14 Feb 2006 21:14 #25041

• sevstar
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 6
Has anyone seen or heard what the terms have been on digital "prints"? Putting all the equipment issues aside. I was curious if the terms for digital was the same as they are currently for film. 70 60 50 40 35%
Do theatres still get the same cut? Less? More?
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Digital Terms 04 Mar 2006 19:41 #25042

• jacker5
  • Platinum Boarder
This is a good question that has been unaswered and I myself looking forward to a reply on it!

Re: Digital Terms 14 Mar 2006 07:57 #25043

• MaplePalm
  • Fresh Boarder
as a self-distributing filmmaker, i'd hope to negotiate a straight 50/50 split. without million dollar ad campaigns behind us, small films won't open with huge numbers. but they can potentially build an audience through word of mouth. so the longer you screen one, the more it'll make. which means you'd be snubbing yoursef with the traditional film breakdown. a straight 50/50 would give both exhibitors and (self)distributors a fair shake and equal risk in small, but potentially profitable digital films. my 2cents, for what it's worth. ;-)
For booking inquiries visit: www.MaplePalmMovie.com

Re: Digital Terms 14 Mar 2006 08:27 #25044

• outaframe
  • Platinum Boarder
Hey MIKEY, here's that lesbian cowgirl movie we've been looking for!... Forget Maplepalm, call it Brokeback Hooters...

Re: Digital Terms 14 Mar 2006 08:40 #25045

• MaplePalm
  • Fresh Boarder
the comparisons are inevitable, but for the record, we never heard of brokeback till it was released. not that it matters. more importantly, your post illustrates the boxoffice worth of our film -- while most straight guys are disgusted by fags, the thought of two girls kissing always gets a tingle in their crotch.

the film's got a great shower scene. i can tell already you'd love it.