Banner
Home Forums Movie Theaters The Back Office Touch Screen Terminals...What do you have?
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Touch Screen Terminals...What do you have?

Touch Screen Terminals...What do you have? 14 Dec 2004 20:35 #24706

• MovieGuy
  • Gold Boarder
We are about to decide on a RTS software or SensibleCinema touch screen system. Currently have Sensible, using keyboard. But, want to be able to sell both concessions/box on the same register. Any thoughts on either setup?? RTS seems to have an awful lot of reports that it can generate, more than we actually would use. One time licensing vs yearly (RTS). Ease in operating/training. Cost factor. Ouch.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Touch Screen Terminals...What do you have? 15 Dec 2004 11:42 #24707

• Avalon
  • Platinum Boarder
I’ve been using RTS for a few years. Not cheap, but worth it for me. When my new theaters are open it’ll be there, too. Had my first problem with it when I tried to upgrade the software: it took out the whole program. Did the usual stuff and it didn’t work. So I uninstalled and reinstalled the software AFTER moving the data file. Finally got tech support to walk me through it and make it work. The experience with support didn’t give me a warm, fuzz feeling but that’s my shrink’s job, not theirs. Bottom line is that the program works, works with most any Windows OS, and any interface (touch screen or mouse—you choose how much you wanna spend), is easy to learn even for the most challenged worker, and tech support is there when you need it.
Paul Turner
Avalon Cinema

Re: Touch Screen Terminals...What do you have? 15 Dec 2004 11:45 #24708

• rodeojack
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 6