Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: 3 screen theatre with 35mm projectors

3 screen theatre with 35mm projectors 04 Jun 2014 22:31 #40999

• ruzzty777
  • Fresh Boarder
Hi.

I'm very new to this industry. I have the opportunity the acquire a theatre with three screens and equipment. It has been vandalized but the equipment is mostly in tact. If I'm going to show Spanish foreign films, can I still use the 35 mm equipment the theatre already has? How can I find a film booker? Where can I find a projection engineer in Texas to inspect what I have and possibly operate these machines? I'm at a cross road...power lines have been stolen, two of the screens have been slashed. It's going to be an investment and a lot of work. I just need to know what I'm up against with moving forward. If I can still use the projectors - I'll do it. But if I have to upgrade--- it may be a deal breaker. Please help me...

Rusty
469-358-1309
The administrator has disabled public write access.

3 screen theatre with 35mm projectors 05 Jun 2014 14:32 #41001

• revrobor
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 21
Rusty:

Here's the address of a good booker: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it Here's the address for Sonic. They have a 35mm expert named Jonathon. He serviced my equipment: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Bob
Bob Allen
The Old Showman

3 screen theatre with 35mm projectors 05 Jun 2014 14:43 #41002

• rufusjack
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 30
revrobor wrote:
Rusty:

Here's the address of a good booker: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it Here's the address for Sonic. They have a 35mm expert named Jonathon. He serviced my equipment: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Bob