Home Forums Movie Theaters The Booth Pricing Equipment
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Pricing Equipment

Pricing Equipment 26 Apr 2011 02:32 #35832

• AEVANS
  • Fresh Boarder
Hello i am new to BSB but i am doing research on opening a theater in my area but i can not find pricing on the booth...

Does anyone have any advice or maybe some links to company's that you trust?

Thanks
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Pricing Equipment 26 Apr 2011 02:43 #35834

• revrobor
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 23
I just sent you a private message. Contact me.
Bob Allen ( This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it ).
Bob Allen
The Old Showman

Re: Pricing Equipment 26 Apr 2011 03:31 #35837

• rufusjack
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 33
Start with tech people in your area. They are few and far between and it can get costly to have them come in. Most importantly you need to have digital equipment in your plans.

Feel free to give us your location and we can recommend people.

Re: Pricing Equipment 07 May 2011 00:06 #35962

• genedo
  • Senior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 2
www.destinationheartland.com/info-packs/equipment_pricing.pdf
Digital Combinations Projector, Server, etc all makes and all models

Re: Pricing Equipment 09 May 2011 20:49 #35985

• VPF
genedo wrote:
www.destinationheartland.com/info-packs/equipment_pricing.pdf
Digital Combinations Projector, Server, etc all makes and all models

Gene -- are you actually selling equipment?
I thought this was just a consulting thing where you charge $2,500 for the spreadsheet and loan package submission? (A good deal, by the way.)

Everything on your website is just market price as of a certain date. I am seeing changes in pricing since then. Some items more, some items less.

I'd suggest www.dcinematoday.com as a great starting point to find an equipment provider.

-VPF