Banner
Home Forums Movie Theaters The Booth Re-opening SS theater. Need help on how to raise $
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Re-opening SS theater. Need help on how to raise $

Re-opening SS theater. Need help on how to raise $ 31 May 2010 16:44 #34091

• Dkiddo
  • Fresh Boarder
Hello.

This is my first time using BSB and I come to you all for some advice on a tough issue. I own a independent single-screen movie theater in Chicago. It was operational from 1987 to 2001. The reason it stopped being operational was because in 2001 the air-conditioner broke. For more info on that please read this thread www.bigscreenbiz.com/Forums/The-Lobby/34...rmen.-Need-help.html

I finally want to re-open the theater after 9 years but I have renovation expenses of probably around $50,000 dollars. I don't have that kind of money to spend however so I don't know what to do.

The community is very very interested in seeing the theater open. There even is a facebook fan page with almost 500 members all of which want to see the theater re-open. How could I use these loyal and loving fans to help me raise money for the renovations? Fundraising? Anyone have a similar situation they were in? Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks!
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Re-opening SS theater. Need help on how to raise $ 31 May 2010 18:04 #34092

• leeler
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 12