Banner
Home Forums Movie Theaters The Booth cheaper solution to projectors?
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: cheaper solution to projectors?

cheaper solution to projectors? 21 Mar 2007 13:59 #22470

• eop8
  • Fresh Boarder
I am a bit of a newbie so please bear with me. I have a general question about projectors. I'm looking to purchase a cinema pub that does some conference business as well. However, the companies that rent out the cinemas during the day have no real way to project Microsoft Powerpoint presentations, their own movies, tv, etc. since there is just a conventional 35mm film projector in place.

I'd like to have the ability to install a good quality office projector (hung from the ceiling) that will allow me run these types of inputs onto the screen, however is there a way to have it run these AND film in order to get rid of the standard movie projector? In other words, I'd like to know if there is a device or technology that you can run the 35mm film through that reads the film and outputs a signal via component video, s-video, RCA, etc.? This way, you could connect that kind of device to a typical office projector and project the film. This kind of projector would also allow you to plug in DVD players, tv signals, laptop computers, etc. I figure if movie projectors have the technology to read film, couldn't there be a cheap device that acts as the film reader only, and convert to a signal?

Any thoughts?
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: cheaper solution to projectors? 21 Mar 2007 15:08 #22471

• jukingeo
  • Senior Boarder