Banner
Home Forums Movie Theaters The Lobby Young Entrepenuer.
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Young Entrepenuer.

Young Entrepenuer. 13 Mar 2004 10:52 #7700

• big_rob_19
  • Fresh Boarder
OK, I have now been reading for 3 hours solid, and first of all, thank you to the board and all the experts that post. After 2 weeks of constant research, i found that the cinema industry is tough to break for info. So this site is truly a blessing.

I am a 19 year old student, with a life long (well, since my first job at 12) passion to own my own business. I have considered a small 3 screen theatre in my local area. Sure i want to make money and need the entrepreneurial experience, but it derived form the countless weekends of having to take dates 36 miles away for a movie, and my peers and i not having much to do. For this reason i believe an want it to be successful. But i have already read all the variables and factors that determine the industry.

I will continue to read as many postings and acquire as much knowledge i can before i begin the questioning. The initial info and research will be used for a business plan assignment for college, but i DO hope it could turn into a life changing experience. With that, i just wanted to introduce myself and thank "yall" (that is how we talk here) for the board and info.

-BIG ROB
BIG ROB
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Young Entrepenuer. 13 Mar 2004 11:16 #7701

• big_rob_19
  • Fresh Boarder
First Question:

I have read the following terms constantly in the postings.

Can you please give me a current movie title for each of the following classifications? And how are they determined?

1) First-Run
2) Second-Run
3) Discount
4) Arthouse

Thank You.
BIG ROB

Re: Young Entrepenuer. 13 Mar 2004 12:33 #7702

• Large
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1
1) First-Run: