Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Pre Show Ad format

Pre Show Ad format 15 Oct 2012 20:27 #39380

• Timoc
  • Fresh Boarder
Hi,
I'm new to digital. Been lurking here for a while now. We are having a Christie CP2210 with a Christie IMB-S2 installed. We would like to run a few local business ads before the feature. What would be the best format for them to shoot the videos in? I would like to ingest these into the server rather than play them through a DVD if that helps.
Thanks for any advice!
-Tim
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Pre Show Ad format 16 Oct 2012 05:36 #39381

• revrobor
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 21
The most common complaint I received when I was managing multiplexes was about the pre-show ads. Customers generally don't like them. They get plenty on TV. Why would you subject your customers to that. In the past I owned and managed several single-screeners and we never ran pre-show ads. My thought is if you can't make a profit with your film programming you shouldn't be in business. There are those on this site that will disagree with me and that's fine. But that's my 2 cents worth.
Bob Allen
The Old Showman

Pre Show Ad format 16 Oct 2012 07:09 #39382

• Timoc
  • Fresh Boarder
Bob, we normally don't show pre-show ads, but we are doing it to fulfill donors pledges. We will only run them for a year to honor their donations.

I contacted Christie and they gave me the necessary format information.
Last Edit: 16 Oct 2012 07:11 by Timoc.

Pre Show Ad format 16 Oct 2012 17:00 #39383

• BusyBee
  • Gold Boarder
  • Thank you received: 6
I don't have an answer to your actual question, and it appears you got your answer from Christie, but wanted to counter what Bob said.