Banner
Home Forums Movie Theaters The Lobby a booker insulates you from the unhappy distribs
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: a booker insulates you from the unhappy distribs

a booker insulates you from the unhappy distribs 05 Nov 2011 18:34 #37347

• Mike
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 45
Nothing like telling super salesmen that you will not be playing their big movie. When you book for yourself you get to hear their unhappiness directly. You can't play 'em all.
Michael Hurley
Impresario
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: a booker insulates you from the unhappy distribs 06 Nov 2011 14:59 #37352

I am just learning this now, and considering going back to a booker for this very reason. We just made the move from 100% art titles to playing day and date on the break with the local plex, but with only 2 screens I feel a bit bullied. ("What do you mean you won't play our movie in 2D and 3D and nothing else at your theater for the next 4 weeks. at which point I have another 2D/3D title to take over your theater for another month!?)

Re: a booker insulates you from the unhappy distribs 06 Nov 2011 16:44 #37354

• slapintheface
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 21
This is very true they get mad at the film buyer not the theater.

Re: a booker insulates you from the unhappy distribs 06 Nov 2011 21:48 #37355

• rufusjack
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 33
Another reason I would avoid singles and twins. With 4 screens it cam happen once a year (Christmas) but only every other year at most.

Re: a booker insulates you from the unhappy distribs 07 Nov 2011 14:41 #37357

• Mike
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 45