Home Forums Movie Theaters The Lobby question about pricing for movie equipment
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: question about pricing for movie equipment

question about pricing for movie equipment 21 Apr 2010 00:33 #33799

• lld36
  • Fresh Boarder
hey everyone i am new to BSB this is my first message. i have been looking into starting a theatre and i have gotten ideas about some of the cost but i was wondering if anyone could give me an idea about how much it would cost to equip a theatre with 4 or 5 digital projectors and also for the sound systems and screens. a little info there are about 50000 people in the area and no theatres so i will be starting from scratch with no real competition. also about how much would it cost for food monthly or so because i can not find anywhere to make a guess at the amount i would need to keep the theatre stocked or how much it will cost. all help is greatly appreciated.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:question about pricing for movie equipment 21 Apr 2010 02:43 #33800

• revrobor
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 22
Welcome. Digital equipment is still very expensive at this time going for about $100,000 per projector. You can equip a booth for film at about $15,000 with used/reconditioned equipment. Film will still be around for many years. The best thing for you to do is contact a theatre equipment dealer in your area. At the top of this screen click on DIRECTORY and scroll down to the equipment suppliers section. You can also tell us where you are located and perhaps we can help you further.
Bob Allen
The Old Showman

Re:question about pricing for movie equipment 30 Apr 2010 04:58 #33871

• lld36
  • Fresh Boarder