Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Booking Fees Question

Booking Fees Question 19 Feb 2009 11:22 #30919

• terken
  • Fresh Boarder
Hello All -

I've been a frequent visitor to this site for years, but its my first time posting. I am currently working on a business plan to renovate and reopen a 12-screen theatre in the Atlanta area. I'm a 17 year veteran in the biz and decided its time to make the jump and take on my own business. Of all the data I've been compiling over the past several months (and its ALOT), I can't seem to find a clear source of information on booking services - specifically booking agent fees. Can someone give me a range of these costs and how they are derived (i.e. are they fixed or variable based on gross?) Does anyone have a recommendation for a booking service that handles the Atlanta area? (there are so many listed in the directory!)

I appreciate your help, and I look forward to posting more questions throughout this process. Thanks!
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Booking Fees Question 19 Feb 2009 14:22 #30922

• revrobor
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 20
The fees vary from booker to booker. You'll just need to inquire of the individual bookers. In the past I used Frank Rash of Theatre Booking Service. He's in Nebraska but will book anywhere. I liked his work because he booked my single screen just the way I wanted and went out of his way to see that I was satisfied. He charged me $150 a month and would keep me booked a month in advance.
Bob Allen
The Old Showman

Re:Booking Fees Question 19 Feb 2009 14:45 #30923

• Barry Floyd
  • Gold Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1
My theatre is in Tennessee, but my booker is in Ohio. He charges us a flat rate per screen per week.