Banner
Home Forums Movie Theaters The Lobby Completely Clueless and Need as Much Help as Humanly Possible
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Completely Clueless and Need as Much Help as Humanly Possible

Completely Clueless and Need as Much Help as Humanly Possible 11 Feb 2009 23:15 #30868

Hello. My name is Robert. I am completely new to the concept of opening or owning a movie theater. I am 20 years old and have been wondering what I wanted to do with my life. I, of course, want to be successful with money. But most importantly, find something of interest that I would want to do for the rest of my life. I think I've found it.

I want to open a movie theater. And not just any movie theater. I want to open a classic movie theater. I haven't gotten the general concept completely down on paper yet. But my general idea would be to open a movie theater that shows all kinds of classic movies. Such as Casablanca, The Exorcist, Psycho, Rear Window, The Godfather, Clue, Alien, Fletch and many many others.

My question(s) are how do I even begin to get started in something like this? Should I go to college first? Do I need to save up money? Do I have to have some type of permission or deal with the movies I decide to show? How can I have this theater built? Who do I contact about building a theater? I've never felt so clueless about something I'm so passionate about in all my life. I need tons of help and am extremely relieved I found this place
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Completely Clueless and Need as Much Help as Humanly Possible 12 Feb 2009 02:01 #30870

• slapintheface
  • NOW ONLINE
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 8
Go work in a theater............Thats the best place to start......Then read,read,read!

Re:Completely Clueless and Need as Much Help as Humanly Possible 16 Feb 2009 19:41 #30900

• trackfood
  • Gold Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1