Banner
Home Forums Movie Theaters The Lobby 2 screen (like art-house)
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: 2 screen (like art-house)

2 screen (like art-house) 18 Jun 2007 01:01 #15219

• mlofgran
  • Fresh Boarder
I am a real estate developer looking to add a small theatre to create a unique draw for the center.

My thought was a small theatre (probably 2 screens) that would show primarily new classics like Robin Hood, Dirty Rotten Scoundrels, etc. Then perhaps show some real classics (Casablanca, Rear Window, etc.) for a date night. And last maybe a time for Disney-type movies for the younger children.

There is a new 16-plex theatre 2 miles down the road but my thought is that it might not compete with a different offering like that.

Q: Could an offering like this really even pay the bills?

Any feedback is appreciated.

-ML
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: 2 screen (like art-house) 18 Jun 2007 07:12 #15220

• LanceC
  • Expert Boarder
A. No

Re: 2 screen (like art-house) 19 Jun 2007 12:29 #15221

• BECKWITH1
  • Platinum Boarder