Home Forums Movie Theaters The Lobby screentrade magazine editor speaks
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: screentrade magazine editor speaks

screentrade magazine editor speaks 28 Feb 2007 10:52 #14451

• pgs
  • Fresh Boarder
When I tell you Bigscreenbiz.com readers I’m celebrating my fifth anniversary in the magazine business this year, you’ll all realize I’m a real novice in this industry.

I began by writing for another cinema publication in England and the cinema bug bit me in a big way. I spoke with many Exhibitors to get a pulse on what kind of articles and information are desired and expected. I continue to speak with regularly, every opportunity I get, and relish receiving emails and snail mail, even telephone calls, from Exhibitors and Suppliers wanting to share information or bark at me about something they read. Sometimes, if you can believe it, we even receive kudos regarding the information, position on issues and photographs Exhibitors and Suppliers see in screentrade.

I’m always open to and invite suggestions as to how better to communicate with Exhibitors, what kind of issues you believe to be at the top of the list, suggestions for addressing the issues and resolving them. I like to learn what you see as future issues, and how we can amplify them if they’re positive; how to circumvent or deal with them when they are less so. I like to present all sides, all perspectives on issues so they can be faced head on, eyes open, muskets drawn. If you don’t tell me, I cannot necessarily know what issues and interests are foremost.