Banner
Home Forums Movie Theaters The Lobby Is 2nd run cinema dying?
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Is 2nd run cinema dying?

Is 2nd run cinema dying? 01 Jun 2006 14:38 #12746

• trackfood
  • Gold Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1
So, In the project I am working on now, we are looking to re-open a 2nd run theatre a twin. The rent is reasonable, and we can economically do a nice job remodeling it. It is located close to a college, and there is not a tremendous amount of competition. I've worked in this business for a chain for over 15 years, so I have lots of experience. There is good parking, etc etc etc. I'm now wondering the downfall of 2nd run. Is 2nd run dying? Your thoughts...
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Is 2nd run cinema dying? 01 Jun 2006 14:50 #12747

• Larry Thomas
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 4
So my question to you is...does your town have enough class and population to do art? That would be a better solution.

LT

Re: Is 2nd run cinema dying? 01 Jun 2006 22:28 #12748

• RoxyVaudeville
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 17
NO, 2nd run is not dying, unless you kill it.

There is a perception with many that 2nd run means 2nd class. This does not have to be the case. Infact, for 2nd run to prosper, it must be First Class. You must give an overall professional theatrical experience that is different and BETTER then the first runs in your area.